iOS Family app series

iOS Family apps

The iOS family apps were designed for the divers with a love for a specific family or type of animal, and wants to learn more about that one type of animal without the size of the full version.

As a result, we have develop an app for the six main families or types of animals of the diving world.

Each app has the full range of species types, as with the full version, but limited to within that species family or type.

  • Fishes: 1072 species
  • Corals: 375 species
  • Nudis: 305 species
  • Sharks & Rays: 127 species
  • Seahorses: 59 species
  • Sea turtles: 8 species

In each app, you will also find many great educational pages that explains, in detail many classification features, including:

  • Anatomy images
  • Anatomy details and descriptions
  • Explaining differences between similar looking families. One example is gobies vs. blennies

In addition to education, there is a large section about conservation, including the issues faced by our beloved oceanic species, as well as ways you can support them. There is also a glossary of many conservation organizations with details about each.

The objective of our apps is to support scuba divers, as well as snorkelers and other enthusiasts, in identifying and learning about the animals they experience.